challenge

By jkj10

Southern Belle

You might remember Michele from an earlier blip? Michele was my closest friend in London before she moved back to the States last July. A year in and I am still missing them all so much. I know I mentioned that I was with Michele at both of her births. I held her hand through many hours of labour, rubbed her back and brought her ice chips. I had the honour of cutting the umbilical cord and was the first to hold my godchildren, even before their own mother. It is something that will stay with me forever. They are in town for ten days before heading to Rome for a long weekend. We took the kids to the Natural History museum and chatted away till our jaws were aching. I am going to do a session with my god daughter tomorrow. Just the two of us for an a couple of hours. Really looking forward to our time together

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.