horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Peeking

Yep, it's another chicken shot... Trying to build up a selection of possible cover shots for Smallholder magazine - basically got a commission for an article plus photos, with a 'probable' cover.

Which is nice.

Not nice, which I forgot to mention yesterday, was having to put my 150-500mm Sigma back to Jacobs to be sent off for a warranty repair or replace. Just died on me, completely, on Tuesday night (after I'd blipped). Probably just as well, I was trying to focus on a Lesser Black Backed Gull with a duckling in its beak at the time. not exactly a nice shot. Anyway, autofocus not working; OS not working.

Feeling very very ropey today - didn't have that much to drink at the pub quiz last night (a storming victory, it has to be said, our first in a while). Someone must have spiked my beer.

Still no word on being shortlisted for the British Wildlife Photography Awards - got until Saturday to hear...

The Chicken Run
In expectation of sweetcorn
Head-on Skye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.