Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

North Third

I was heading out to the mountaineering club at Stirling last night and as the sun was looking good I thought I'd take a long detour and get a shot of the sun hitting the cliffs at North Third reservoir. I parked up at the fishery carpark and emerged with my camera with the cliffs taking a lovely orange hue. Then along came officious fishery man to inform me that this was private (granted there was a sign... but come on what harm was I doing? especially when he was there) and in no certain terms I was not welcome there. A wee reminder not to come back would have been sufficient I guess. So a petty little man had me run of his land. This was a bit annoying, I wonder what the position under the Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2003 would have been if I had parked up on the main road and walked down there?

So anyway, the sun went down enough to lose the orange glow and I drove further up the road and took this one. Still a nice enough shot but you so nearly got full technicolour.

The Rugby club where we meet had Deuchars IPA back on so the evening wasn't a total bust ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.