A chef's day...

By chef

Sirloin Steak

3 sirloin steaks. I always cook them on the fat side first so that the fat can render out. This way it should go all crispy and the steak shouldn't be too fatty. As you can see the meat is nicely marbled. 2 of these were cooked medium and 1 well done. Sometimes chefs cut the steaks into 'medallions' when people order them well done but I like to keep it whole and therefore keep it as juicy as possible. Also, the steaks are about 11 to 12 ounce. Personally I think 8 ounce is too small as it will be too thin and I'm sure that people who order steak want STEAK! I cut them to order so people can have them smaller if they wish. I normally go for about 10 ounce but these were a bit bigger.

Pie night again tonight .... YAY ... (that was sarcastic!)

On Sunday I'm going back to Spain, this time to Barcelona where my sister lives. I will be there only for 2 days unfortunaly. But then I'm going alone and obviously don't want to be without my wife and daughter for too long!

Have a nice weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.