Barking

By Barking

Kodak - AKA Sky

We said last week that that would be the end of the Puppy portraits but tonight I bring you one last one. Kodak - soon to become Sky (a bit girlie if you ask me, which you didn't) and his sister Pentax (Eva) were in high spirits this evening when I popped by. It's kind of sad to see the two wee ones all alone in the big puppy box but when I left they were both snuggled up with JL on the couch so seemed pretty happy.

She's done such a great job with these guys and I know she'll be gutted when they both go. Sky (I can't get used to that) is leaving on a jetplane (very apt) tomorrow morning and Eva will be heading off on Sunday.

I gave them both a huge hug and they bit my ears and scratched my face 'lovingly' in return. I remember Cousteau when he was that age. There were times when we could have gladly throttled him. I'm glad we didn't.

Late now. Gotta go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.