Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

I hate feet!

I really don't like feet hence why I have the lovely Dawn sort them out for me every month without fail. She doesn't run for the hills when I get them out for her to beautify so for that reason I love her!!

I swear when I was little, Mum used to squash my little hooves into shoes hence why I have slightly curled toes - I despise them. It took until I was about 20 to get them out in public. I thought everyone would point and laugh at them. Even now I never buy strappy sandles, I can just about cope with flip flops!! Anyway, lovely Dawn sorts them out every month for me, its my treat to myself.

We had a fab night last night, Mother-In-Law is feeling very delicate this morning and Father-In-Law says its all my fault - charming! They are good company so I am glad we all get on so well.

The weather, despite a bright start, is wet and miserable so I am just about to put my feet up with a toasted cheese sandwich and my new book - The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas, it seems like it is going to be a good read.

Off to our friends tonight which means more good company and drinking!

Have a fab Saturday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.