Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Treasures

No, this is not a scene from an antique shop, but some treasures that I mailed to myself from Colorado. These are actually things that Mark and I packed up 3 years ago when we made a trip to Fort Collins, Colorado to visit my elderly aunt, who had just moved out of her home. We didn't have a chance to ship the boxes when we were there 3 years ago, so my cousin in Denver had been storing them for me. When I made another trip last week, this time with my sister, I finally had a chance to retrieve the boxes out of storage and at last got them in the mail. The last of the boxes arrived in the mail today. Since it had been 3 years, I couldn't even remember what I had packed in them. Opening them up, it felt almost like Christmas. I found vintage Fire King dishes, an unused Descoware dutch oven, this funny little buck-toothed squirrel, some cool catalogs, some indian pottery, vintage Life magazines (some in Spanish), embroidered pillow cases, vintage table cloths, and more. Some of the stuff I will probably sell in my online Etsy shop, the rest of it I will keep. Now I just have to find a place to store everything! There is still one more box to open, but we're saving that for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.