My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Silky

Backblipped 19th June

Well the holiday feeling is with me already! Slept a solid 9 and a half hours last night  - yeah!

And it was dry today too - yeah again!

Leisurely morning then headed down to Gunwalloe to have a wander round the headland around Halzephron Cliff. Then a wee play on the dog friendly beach there.

Off to Ann's Pasty Shop in Lizard for James to get his lunch (I'd already made my Challenge Eating Plan friendly 3 bean salad!) and back up to Kynance Cove to sit, chill
and eat!

And a chance for me to try and get to grips with James's tripod and slow shutter speeds with the sea. I've been wanting to try this for ages but have been somewhat hampered by the lack of water near us! Slightly annoyed I forgot my filters so couldn't go as slow as I wanted, however quite pleased for a first attempt. More here if you're interested!

Back "home" and a visit to the gym and lovely outdoor pool.

Now chilling some more and just about to have supper - tuna with avocodo/mango/tomato salsa and green salad - yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.