Feorlean

By feorlean

The aftermath

The storm on Monday 23rd May - four weeks ago tomorrow - left a trail of devastation across Scotland. At the time it seemed dramatic and my own blip from the day reflected that but there are still consequences being felt and things being cleared up.

I knew there had been a problem in the Clachan of Glendaruel, but I had not been in the village for a few weeks. So it was only when I went down to the local Primary School this afternoon to visit their open day and plant sale did I realise how big that problem had been (literally) !

The hotel, alas, has been closed for several years but this time it had a very lucky escape - the full size of the tree was such that a few degrees further north and it would have punched a massive hole in what was the dining room when the place was in operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.