In my footsteps

It's been a lovely Father's Day.

This morning, James gave Corin his Present and I confess to feeling more than a little bit proud and emotional when Corin gave James a big bear hug.

This afternoon we have been to see my Dad, who confessed that until lunchtime, he had not even realised it was Father's Day!

I gave James one of my cameras, so that he could get a shot of me stood with Dad. The boy seems to have a certain knack for photos. He's never done particularly well with point and shoot. But he held the DSLR really naturally and managed to shoot around 200 photos this afternoon, of which at least 150 of them are absolute belters. Surprisingly, there are a number of shots of me that are actually quite lovely too. He's talking about getting the studio lights out and taking some shots of me and Corin this week. There was also talk of a "big camera" being put on his Christmas list.

Heaven help us.

Lovely afternoon with Dad. More old photos have been found for scanning. Planning for the big party in August. Been really chilled.

Thank you to my boys and my popsicles for a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.