Snappy Happy :)

By TAH2011

Curios

This antique shop window caught my eye as we walked through the small high street in Kington Herefordshire today. Having just had lunch for Father's Day at the Burton Hotel a much needed stroll did the trick to walk off our indulgences and provide the opportunity to look out for today's blip.
It is a shame to see so many little shops stand empty in this town where time sometimes seem to have stood still, but this particular shop window enticed the passer by in - it was full to the brim with collectables and curios and the chalk board sign stated ....
'spend a few moments in a room full of memories' ... I certainly would have done if the shop had been open but the glow of the lights drew the eye into the far corners. I quite like the contrast of the warm glow of the lights and the blue of the china in the foreground.
On our walk I also could resist a shot of these golden yellow cornflowers - centaurea and the bee collecting oodles of pollen. I hadn't come across these perrenials before - reminded me of pineapples :)
A lovely day despite the so so weather

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.