Trial and Error

By DawnC

You cannot be serious

Yes, it's that time of year again and, as is traditional in my house, Mr McEnroe comes out for the next fortnight. I saw this life size cardboard John in a sports shop in Chichester when I was about 14 and went in to ask if I could buy it (I was his biggest fan). They said no but that I could have it for free, so I took it home on the bus with me and the rest, as they say, is history.

The forecast is looking a bit dodgy today but at least they have a roof over Centre Court these days. I used to go to Wimbledon every year through various means (school tickets, tennis club tickets, public ballot tickets, queuing) but I've been sulking about it of late having had tickets for the best order of play ever a few years back only to see a mere four games played due to rain. Maybe I'll start going again next year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.