Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Wimbledon fortnight

I've always been a big fan of Wimbledon, ever since I watched Boris Becker win his first Wimbledon trophy back in 1985. At 17 years old, he was the same age as me, and I was in awe of such an achievement (I must also confess that I had a bit of a soft spot for him as well).

True to form, the weather looks like it will be pretty grim for the next 2 weeks. Let's hope they are wrong, as there's nothing worse than interrupted play, particularly for the people who pay to watch it. I will be watching what I can, although each year I find it harder and harder to find the time to sit for long periods in front of the television.

Enjoy your strawberries and cream today! These cost a bargain £2 from Sainsburys. I bet they are selling for three times that price at Centre Court!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.