It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

THE HAND......

Here I am under the almighty spell of THE HAND. Whenever the hand comes out with treats inside I perform every trick I know without taking my eyes off THE HAND for one second! When it opens I know I have done well as I get a treat. Today I have learnt if I roll on my back it opens!!

It is such a great game,I am really learning to use my brain at last!!

Tonight I had my agility obedience class again. It was REEEAAAALLLYYY good. I showed off how much homework I have done by doing my target training perfectly and also THE HAND, which is actually called choices!

We then went outside (in the rain!) and did lots of things. We did:

Waits.....I sit and wait, mum goes off for a little walk and comes back to me

Restrained stays.....Teacher holds me whilst mum runs off and I go after her when she calls me

Jump bumps.......I wait behind 2 jumps, mum moves forward with her arm out to the side saying wait, then she calls me and I go over the "jumps" to her

Close and Sides....This was hard, this was where I had to walk beside mums left side for close and her right side for side. I got BORED with this. Very bored. In fact sooooooo bored I did a GIANT poo in the middle of the arena in front of everyone. Hee hee!

Then the best bit, I learnt to go through the tunnel!! I really wasn't sure at first. Mum had to crawl inside the tunnel on the other side to get me to go through. Hee hee, it was very funny seeing her on her hands and knees in the rain and mud, trying to look exciting in a little tunnel!

I have lots more homework to do this week but it is getting easier now that I am getting the hang of it. I just have to work on my close and sides which is a bit boring. Mum will have to make herself more exciting if she wants me to do that ;-)

I will keep you posted on my progress :-)

I would like to thank EVERYBODY that has made me a spotlight star everyday for a week now. I really never knew that my life was going to be so entertaining for everyone ;-) Thank you soooooooooo much!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

ps I was a bit put out when I heard that my mum met up with
Kirstie for lunch today without me. I wondered where she had gone and then I read on here that she met up with her. I am glad to hear that Casper and Stanley weren't there otherwise mum would have been in very BIG trouble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.