Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sun is Clouded

"Smile, gentle heaven, or strike, ungentle death;
For this world frowns, and Edward's sun is clouded."


- Edward (I suspect the Earl of March, rather than Prince of Wales) in William Shakespeare's Henry the Sixth, part 3.

A bit of a grim quote, for a bit of a grim morning, busy day, and not the best evening. But the kids are in bed now, so it's quieter and civilised.

My apologies for flitting in and out of here lately, looking at few photos and commenting on fewer. I feel rather pulled in too many directions with not enough time for any. (That's in part the reason for the Shakespeare quotes: open the eBook, choose a keyword and click search, copy, paste...) I shall beg your indulgence until I get on top of things.

Taken with Fuji FinePix Z20fd. I included the roof of the train station quite deliberately, to anchor it a bit, rather than have the plane kind of abstractly off in the sky. I had a look at a crop without the roof, but decided I was right, and it looked better with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.