Mid Winter

Today is such a gloomy day, following the longest night of the year!! Bleak & cold, thought it appropriate to blip something that reflects this day, rosehips.
I really like all the crazy angle sillouetted against the sky.

What a mucky week I am having, worked Monday, Tuesday off, finished at 3pm this avi, then working all day tomorrow.

Nothing else to report,.....many asked about Mt Horrible and why named this, some of you thought I was having you on, hey, I'm a serious kinda gal..........not!!!
I will have to do some research, I do know it is a extinct volcano, and it really isn't a mountain, but just a bit of a hill. All the downlands from there to Timaru are old lava flows. Not bad just off the top of the head.

Composition workshop last night - sigh, too long, got bored, got very tired....no didn't fall asleep, but nearly.

Meeting up with friends tonight to have a play with PS stuff - that is always fun.

Ash cloud from Chile is causing many problems again, flight on hold again....and another strong aftershake last night!!

Too Roo

Lorraine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.