Dark in the morning

It seemed only right that on the morning of the longest night, I should post a photo taken in the dark.

What is left of these flowers casts an eerie shadow on the wall each morning. Illuminated by the security light, and wafted by the early morning wind; they take on a life of their own. They seem like some sort of alien life-form, watching and bobbing.

So, here they are.

Another crazy busy day. Managed to tick a couple of things of the ever growing to-do list though, so that was good.

More work to do tonight, but hopefully it'll slow down a bit by the end of the week.

A big aftershock kept me awake last night. Me and many. As they just said on the news, 'Another rocky night had nerves frayed'. Just about sums it up, I guess.

Oh, and I received my certificate for the Uni course I was doing for the past three years. I now have a qualification from Massey University to add to my list of uni quals. Yay!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.