JustBrian

By justbrian

A frustrating day

Today was the first of eight days off. I had big plans to get stuck into the second half of my kitchen, my kitchen is split into two, the second half being an extension to the house added in 1983 ( I should add that it was added badly, nothing is square)

I fitted a kitchen about four years ago and decided recently that a refurb was in order.

Today has been a touch frustrating, the clear out went okay but problems with the electrics meant a slow day, so after one day I'm half a day behind !!

Tomorrow I'm plastering a massive kitchen ceiling for a friend, so I'll have to wait until Friday to board up this wall, that just leaves the ceiling to plaster, it was one of those suspended jobs but lower, the walls to plaster, paint, tile, rehang the cupboards and fit a new sink. I go back to work next Thursday bit I have a 6o odd mile bike ride to do on Saturday and go to a concert in Dalby Forest the same night.

Todays music-> as this is who I'm going to see on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.