Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

In the absence of cats and children..

Most blippers who have had a long day and are getting to desperation point tend to turn to either a cute cat or a child dragged out of their slumber to pose for their doting parent desperate to keep their blips going. Many of my friends will tell you that I have absolutely no interest whatsoever in having children and marginally less interest in having a cat, therefore I need to resort to a quick trip to Tesco to get flowers, light them nicely, snap and then have them in the flat for three weeks until I realise they really are dead and are starting to smell a little.

I am reliably informed by the label on front of these flowers that they are chrysanthemums (made famous to me through Monty Python's Flying Circus) - as you can see my interest in flowers is equal to that of children and cats but at least you can chuck out a flower after two weeks when they become uninteresting..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.