Narcissus....and the Light!

It was Market Day down in Baddeck.....not a bad day weather wise, but i'm staying inside until it is so hot that you could fry an egg......on the pavement!!! might be a bit gritty tho!!

Sales were useless, but thankfully the two lovely folks that ordered dinnerware last week paying me something towards their order....so at least i went home with some cash in my back pocket...which is always lovely! I still enjoy being there, chatting with the other vendors, and buying some local goodies....like wood fired sour dough breed, peanut satay sauce, frozen meat loaf....and of course it's always lovely to indulge in Michelle's delicious baked goodies whilst there! But it's a tiring day...so after unloading the car, off to my room with my book and a lie down on the bed.....which of course always spells disaster... dropped off to sleep for about 40 minutes...delightful!

they are forecasting a frost tonight in certain areas.....i won't sleep a wink in case all my lovely tomatoes perish.....that will be just too sad !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.