an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Ruby. Rubes. Rubik's Cube.

Before the sun went away, the clouds came out, and it rained and rained and rained.

Yesterday: when I asked about sucking at blipping, I was actually surprised at the responses. I didn't mean can you suck at taking pictures (I actually think the answer to this in relation to taking pictures for blip is a resounding no) but I meant can you suck at being a community member?

I feel that this community is vibrant, important, and full of talent. Unfortunately I find that I constantly cannot commit the time to it that it requires in order to keep up with everyone. Between work all day and chores/tasks in the evening, and then of course my crazy developments that are always afoot, I actually worry about when/how I can catch up on blip. And because I am now about a month behind on most journals in terms of even looking at them, I wonder, am I sucking?

I can't say how grateful I am to see everyone check in on my small life, my day-to-day, to see you each comment. I really, really want to be returning the favor. I just find the pressures of everything else to be keeping me away, and because I feel all around happy right now in pretty much all aspects of my life, it's hard to pull myself away. So this is what I meant.

This is my Ruby, she is a doll, a beautiful dog, and full of personality. I have many nicknames for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.