A time for everything

By turnx3

Oak-leaf hydrangea

Tuesday
Just a quick blip of this hydrangea blossom in Swaim Park on my way to the "Y" to swim this afternoon. I swam in the outdoor pool, and had done my 50 laps, and just settled down to read for a little while, but after about 10 minutes I heard the lifeguards blow their whistles. At first I just thought it was adult swim time, but then I realized everyone was leaving the pool area, and with that I heard some distant thunder. The problem with that was that everyone was heading for the showers at the same time, so I came home for my shower. In the evening we had one last bell practice before we finish for the summer - on Sunday we are playing in our bell choir director's home church near Dayton, then she has invited us all round for a cookout!

One year ago: Greenfield Village

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.