While on my runs

By waipushrink

Once this wall was grey

This wall in Grey Lynn was painted grey. Someone wrote and painted a wonderful graffito; "Keep the wall grey and the mind will follow". The picture was of a painter. It lasted for many years, and in the last six months or more, it has been added to, painted on and now painted over.

Daughter Nø 2 has always liked the original. This is what is there now.

We still have no internet at home, so this is added in a rush at the end of a day, which I will treasure. I was invited as guest of honour to speak at the blessing and opening of the latest incarnation of a service I was instrumental in starting many years ago, the first of its type in Auckland.

(Additional: Internet restored, and I have corrected some typos)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.