Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Fancy a sleep over?

Well, thank you for all your wonderful comments yesterday that made my pretty shoes Spotlight!

It was a good night BUT I was tucked up in bed by 1230am with no hangover to show for the good night. We ended up in an Italian restaurant in a back street by London Bridge. The food was outstanding, the service second to none and the Frank Sinatra singer was brilliant. The karaoke after was slightly dubious but there you go!!

Half of the reason for taking it easy last night was because one of my very good friends is coming to stay tonight. Both Victoria and Eliza, her gorgeous daughter, are coming to stay, and this is their room for the night. Eliza has 3 dances she wants to do for me and MrG tonight. She cant wait to see the boys. She has met Casper but not Stanley.

I have known Vic for about 6 years. She was my Deputy manager when I was GM in Kidderminster Frankie&Benny's. The first time she met me she told me she had never worked for a female boss ever and she didnt intend to work for me!! Well, that soon changed. Together we turned around the Kidderminster branch - and a great friendship was born too.

I love having people to stay and making the room nice for them. These flowers are making the room smell gorgeous as well as a gorgeous splash of colour.

Looking forward to lots of wine and a chilled out Friday. Mr G is off for a massage so he will definitely be relaxed!! Happy, happy Friday to you all - shhhhhhh, I heard a whisper we may see some sun!!

Please have a look at Briar if you have time. I am loving this shot of this beautiful girl. Both the boys and Lily cant wait to meet her, hopefully next weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.