My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Experimenting

Been wanting to blip this vase for a wee while now - it was a 40th birthday present from a very dear friend and sits on the sideboard in our bedroom.

So given I've not taken any photos, it's 6.15pm and raining, I poked my head out the door, cut a scabious flower off one of the pots and tried to see what I could do on the window sill.

Amazing the difference the reflector made so think that was well worth getting. Also then had a wee play in the trial I've downloaded of Color Effex Pro. Loads of different effects you can get - though I need to figure out how to capture what I did as don't seem to get all the adjustment detail!

The unadultered version is here.

On the tonsillitis front - thanks for all your good wishes to James. He is better today but my goodness me what a rough thing to get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.