Jack's Point Lighthouse

This morning was the closest Saturday to the shortest day and therefore the latest sunrise - approx 8.15 am, combined with the volcanic ash from Chilie - it seemed to be a good idea to go visit to see what evolved.!! I wasn't disappointed.

This place is just 5 minutes away by car but 30 minutes walking along the cliff tops. We got there just 10 minutes before sunrise, phew. Doug came along to, so had our walk in the chilly morning air.
I had a fine old time, took heaps then couldn't really decide what to blip. However, seeing that the idea was to photograph the lighthouse against the sunrise that is what I have chosen.

Its worth a look in large I think.

Here are my other choices.

Been not a bad day, some sun, plenty of cloud and chilly, but that is what we would expect at this time of the year. Oh, and a smidgen of snow on the mountains too.

Crusaders have a big game tonight in Nelson against the South African Shark's, I will be very dissappointed if they don't take a win.

Enjoy your day

Rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.