challenge

By jkj10

Our Washington Exchange Student

Several of you asked to 'meet' our Washington exchange student. We have had C and Tallulah here with us this week and they have all been so happy in one another's company. C is very quiet and shy. I have been very careful not to point the camera at anyone this week. Isabella doesn't like it and I worried that C would find it all a bit much. After today's sitting I wish I had suggested it sooner. She was such a lovely model. Very open and relaxed and it somehow put her at ease and made her open up to me a bit. I love photographing teenage girls. There is always a moment when they just start talking about themselves. I feel giddy being taken into their confidence. It's such a privilege to be trusted with their thoughts and opinions.

Many thanks for sticking with me over the last few weeks. It has been unusually hectic and I haven't had the opportunity to catch up with everyone. I do appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.