an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Two and a Half Veg Man

This is my mate Jim and his wife Anna who currently has a passenger on board. As if the imminent arrival of this addition to their family was not enough to be getting on with they have also recently undertaken an organic veg and groceries business.

I have almost blipped their van before, and am saving it in my blipbank for now, as recently they had their names put on the van by a sign writer who clearly has grammer issues as it reads "Jim and Anna, you local veg man"

Today was the Pompey Summer Fair and Picnic. It used to be called the green fair but that was not quite so popular so the name was changed. I have to say they should drop the picnic bit as apart from cake there was hardly any food there, so, oh dear, I had to settle for cake.

Anyway Jim and Anna had one of the stalls there and really did look like quite the Tom and Barbara as they pedalled their organic wares. I think they had an ok day and got some new business even if they did have to cope with the odd nutter and also had one of their phones stolen.

We had a good look round the fair and Toddler got her face painted (after I queued and moaned for an hour) as a tiger which made Baby laugh. The man on the bike forum stall was not popular after he rang a big bell and woke up Baby though. There was plenty to look at and I even mixed up a pedalled powered banana smoothie whilst we watched some musical performances.

At the end of the day I then helped Jim and Anna pack up, at which point I got a closer look at their stock, and I have to say I was blown away by their display courgette, it was a absolute beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.