The boak

The day when Ellen puked in her bed at about 5am (why can't they do it in the daytime?) so she stayed at home while Ewan and I went swimming. Then we went to Alien Rock and booked ourselves in for learning how to climb a wall (Ewan) and stopping him crashing to the ground when he falls (me) for next Friday. Then home for brunch.

The afternoon was a trail around the coastal villages Fife for photos. Plenty to choose from, all on a nautical theme. It's a great subject. Between the activities that go on around the harbours and the weather, there's an infinite variety. I can feel another book coming on. But I need to hang around more to take photos of the people fishing and the guys with the wee crab huts at Kinghorn. Chat today but no photos. We'll come on to that later.

Since Ellen needs close proximity to a loo, she and Mandy stayed at home so the later afternoon was a cinema and I can now add The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe to the list of films I've slept through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.