Adda

By Adda

arrived.

the parcel from abroad totally threw me off. I was not expecting anything and neither do I know anyone from a city up north in US. The postman looked with puzzled eyes at my puzzled eyes and ask, pointing to the name on the address slip - "is this you?" I said - "yes, but I am wondering what is this. I was not expecting anything." Then I read those tiny words "rubber ducks toy" and then it was all clear. I smiled at the postman and shut the door behind him. Mrs Adda was totally confused and I had to tell her what is it all about.
She said - "okay, something like the little blue"
"what little blue?"
"you dont know about little blue? Zahra mentions little blue on her journal."
"no I have no clue what little blue is"
"what kind of blipper are you? I am telling you things about blip!"
"yeah whatever..."

Mrs Adda was more chuckled than me on receiving the ducks and went on a shooting spree. I chose to use one of hers for the blip.

Kungfu Panda-3 in the evening. It was fine. The 3-D, in my opinion, didnt add much. The Polar Express still remains my favorite 3D movie. Watching it on an imax screen on Christmas was a blessing.

[P.S] - the note in the box said that she didnt realize who is it going to. Guess she knows now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.