Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Spwing has Spwung!

I always thought that the title of this journal entry was a quote from Spike Milligan, followed by "The grass is ris, I wonder where the boidees is?" However, I couldn't find it at all. Anyone out there know the quote? I think that it is one of these things which is mythical.

One other would be "Home, James, and don't spare the horses". I then heard a 78 rpm record which used these lines, and then followed them with "My night has been ruined for me" I cannot believe that it is a quote from Queen Victoria, as an American site said.

Anyway, here's a wee sign of Spwing........ I could have blipped the area of the garden which I worked on today, but brown earth with bits of stone, clay and roots makes a very boring sight. I'll blip it (perhaps) when there are green things therein.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.