A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Little birdy

After spending half the day marking coursework, cabin fever got me and I decided to go to Risley Moss for a walk. There's a fantastic woodland hide, so I took by gear and waited patiently for the birdies to pose for me.

Out of 200 photos, about 40 of them were 'just after' the bird flew away and many more out of focus (very inconsiderate of them not to just stand still!)

This was my favourite, as it appears that the little chappie is actually posing - good close up shot using super duper lens borrowed from Corin's dad. Cheers Pete!

Fabulous place - saw about 15 different species of bird in half an hour, including a woodpecker, plus the usual squirrels!!!! Felt quite chilled out - if anybody had said to me that I'd enjoy birdwatching 2 years ago I'd have died laughing - but now, I'm hooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.