an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

My Day Got Better

EDIT: Evan's girlfriend, Beverly, brought me this homemade Rice Krispie treat heart. Pretty much made my day infinitely better. So I changed my blip. Sorry!

I wonder how long this has said cafe - a while I'm guessing, as the building it's on is no longer a cafe and there isn't one anywhere nearby.

I'm feeling a little restless, a little overwhelmed, a little frightened today. I've never been good at censoring myself (really have never been able to learn why this is necessary for some things) - I can do it when it makes sense to me, but right now I am struggling with not sharing news yet. Add to that a tragic accident yesterday which I am still waiting to be able to talk about anywhere, and I find myself pondering the whole concept of "censoring" or "editing" things in one's life.

Sometimes I am very good at dropping it all, at not worrying. Other times I find it hits me in waves, overwhelming, for no reason. I find that I no longer worry about the big things (I've learned this is futile) but overworry about small, insignificant things almost not worth mentioning.

Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.