Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Hydrangea Blues

Starting to crawl out of my slump.

I've had a wicked cold, with constant coughing and sore throat, for over a week. Hard to sleep. Can't take antihistamines because of my heart meds. And then there was the depressing event of last Wednesday night, when our local zoning board ruled to allow a nasty commercial use of the farm next door. They chose to ignore the written law, and we feel...cheated, betrayed.

Bethanne, my beloved childhood friend, psychic medium and fellow Blipper, says not to worry. She says the business will fail or something will happen to turn it all into nothing. Yay! Good news from the Astral Plane!!

Today I am feeling a little better, and the rain is blowing over too.

Bruce has weeded the entire garden and I am heading out to plant more seeds!

PS- Penny, where are you? RSVP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.