The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Poached egg beetle

I wouldn't have known what this was if Anni Mamundi had not blipped one a couple of weeks back, a varied carpet beetle, Anthrenus verbasci here on ox-eye daisy (not really a poached egg plant, but there is something of a similarity to a poached egg). I struggled to decide whether to blip this, or Bob the cat stretched out on the roof of the Volvo.

It's good to be home. Wifie's friend Gail headed home this morning, and both of them were aching after a lot of laughter over the weekend. We then headed out on the Arnside & Silverdale Art Trail, and managed to resist all temptations to spend money on anything except tea and cakes (afterword - I was forgetting, we did find something of interest, but it won't be ready for a few weeks). This was also a bit of a recce, is it worth perhaps exhibiting some photographs in next year's art trail?

A thank you to everyone who wished me well on my travels down to Southampton and back and to those kind blip-friends who have checked in in my absence to see if I was ok. I haven't been able to upload these last few days, and have kept away from Blipfoto while I was away. All of the back blips are now on, and begin here if anyone wants to look at them. I have some catching up to do with all of your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.