The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

My body is a ...

....Temple.

At least I found myself at Glastonbury.

A relaxed day, exploring the town, shopping at the Clarks shopping outlet and watching a very boring Grand Prix.

Had to set out again to relive the yesterday experience of Ginger Ice cream. Addicted totally now, but this time we found it in Wells. A very historic and sedately beautiful "City".
We didn't stop with the locals to enjoy the last few bars of "Down by the riverside", played by the Midsomer silver band. I'm sure they enjoyed it without us.

After pasta and Crabbies ginger beer, ( totally yummy BTW ) we again set out for the top of the Tor, just to bag a sunset. I did as did 100 plus others. We weren't the only sober/ unstoned people there, but we were in the minority.

I need a good sleep, so as the music/ throbbing noise from the music festival has just stopped I might not need the earplugs after all. But the night is not over yet.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.