The Hangover

Happy Birthday to my ten-year-old niece, Zoë! Hope to see her so soon.

Also, a happy 5 year anniversary to my dear friend Casey and Chris. Good-ness, that was a fun wedding. Especially the dancing portion.

Tried to catch up on sleep all day to absolutely no avail. I haven't been able to time breakfast and lunch right either, so I've constantly been hungry and sleepy all at once. This sounds like the makings of a very cranky baby. Doing my best to avoid any tantrums. I think it's working so far.

The nights are getting longer and longer. I'm having a blast. And I can honestly sleep just as well on the beach as I can in my bed, so I'd rather be outside where I can hear the waves crashing and just see the blue sky above me.

Yes, this photo is blurry. I am hungover. It's genius. This is about as clear as I can see right now. Look at the world through my eyes. That's why this photo-a-day thing is here anyway.

Ended up staying out until 7am. I haven't done that since I was 18 I think. Worth it..

"Sleeping is giving in,
no matter what the time is.
Sleeping is giving in,
so lift those heavy eyelids..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.