Hellebore

Opening out as the late afternoon sun lightens my garden.

At this time of the year my garden doesn't see alot of sun, we have big trees and a rather annoying two storyed house which blocks most of our sun, but in the late afternoon, as the sun heads towards the west, rays of light stream down the garden capturing many shades of green and for a few hours my garden is 'on show'. Fantails and little wax-eyes visit the garden and play in the sunlight flitting from tree to tree. Sparrows and blackbirds come to, along with the neighbours cat - thankgoodness the neighbours cat is a little sleepy and slow for the birds.

Just a little winter Hellebore from my garden, on a day when I've been at the computer sorting and shuffling photos and unfortunately getting into a terriable muddle!!! Daughter A to the rescue - thankgoodness she'll be home soon :))

Have a great week all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.