not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Mid-life crisis

So Mrs B bought me a road bike for my 40th just over a year ago and I got quite hooked. For a mostly solitary bugger like me with a gym phobia its a pretty good way of staving off the aging process - and it doesn't hurt as much as running.

Course, I'm not the first to go down this path - we even have an acronym.

Upcoming events of the childbirth kind mean that its going to take a bit of a back seat for a while; the shiny bike will be put away, as will the lycra. I took the day off today and took the opportunity to go out for a long ride - I think its the last for some time.

Edging in to fill the yawning gap music from when I was young (although that may stretch Mrs B's patience), blip and nappies. Oh, and cake.

There was another tune that crept into my head when looking at this though - maybe more appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.