Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Pavlova.

Got up this morning, and lazed around, watching tv for a bit, before getting dresses at about 12.30. I decided I wanted some French toast for lunch, but we didn't have any eggs, so I went to the shop it get some. While I was there, the girl asked if I was planning on baking (I got vanilla extract too). I hadn't really thought of it, but as soon as she mentioned it, I knew that's what I wanted to do. :)

So I came home, had some lunch, then started with my baking. I put in a little too much food colouring, which ended up making it more cake coloured than pink, but aww well, hopefully it'll still taste good. I let it cool, then decorated it. In the fridge now, will have a sample when Laura and I get back from dinner. Looking forward to having a catch up with her. :)

Going up the North Coast tomorrow. Taking a friend for a surprise birthday lunch in her gave restaurant (The Ramore Winebar). Shall be a nice day. :)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.