The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Baaa

No dog photo from the Faroe Islands today! But only because I didn't see any dogs. My hostess Bjørg collected me at the hotel at 9 am and drove me to the airport. Departure at 11. Arrival at 2 pm. Then 2½ hours in the car driving around to collect all the dogs. I went to visit my mum in the hospital and now I am finally home!

It has been brilliant to visit the Faroes - I have had 4 super days, but it is so good to be home with my own dogs again.

Todays photo is from a short walk I went on this morning after breakfast. There are so many sheep on the Faroe Islands. They are every where - on the roads, in peoples' gardens and even in the towns. These two chaps were grassing in the middle of Torshavn, which is the biggest town on the islands.

PS. Here is a small video of Blixen - the little Italian Greyhound, that I blipped Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.