an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Little Clubbers

Tonight on the way home from work I had to listen to a college girl remarking how the Kindle (I dont have one by the way) is pointless and does nothing more than an actual book and people should not buy them but actually buy a book instead. She almost had an arguement ,backed up with some slight nonsense until she remarked that she had actually never read a book. How is it possible to have an arguement on that without ever reading a book, I don't get it.

Anyway once home I decided that now Baby is on the move it seemed like a good time to introduce him to sport. So tonight I introduced him to the world of golf, back garden style. We covered the basics, grip, stance, backswing and pencentage of future earnings before addressing the ball. He loved striking the ball even if he did get a bit bored with the standing and insisted on playing sitting down.

It was not long till Toddler wanted to get in on the action and she also showed promise with her swing, though she tended to switch to one handed play if she missed the ball on her first try, but to her credit she did continue to stand up to play.

Toddler then continued the sporty theme in the bath, as when I took the plug out she said
"No do not do let the water go out I am doing my press ups" and she was as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.