Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Bude to Hartland Quay

I am exhausted. I've been on the go from 8am until 11pm and have had absolutely no sleep time. And apparently I'm going to walk another 10 miles tomorrow.

Today we walked from Bude to Hartland Quay. 15 miles of 'severe' walking. And 'severe' it was ....................... even for a super fit collie like me. The path constantly went up and down so I'm sure I've walked up way more than 1000 steps.

And as for the sunshine and heatwave - well that didn't happen until 9pm?!! Its been very misty all day.

We finished our walk at 8pm so had a bar meal in the Hartland Quay Hotel. Then we had to walk another mile back to our B&B, get Ann's car and go to Bude to pick up her friend, Angela's car.

However, although I'm a very, very tired collie, I've had such a great day. I'm almost asleep now but I know that by tomorrow I'll be fit enough to walk from Clovelly to Hartland Quay.

After 15 miles of 'severe' walking today, 10 miles tomorrow will be a doddle???!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.