All that is beautiful

By sharob

No blip but a hilarious story :)

So, we get home and Mr G just spends his time either emailing / SMS'ing or phoning people - work colleagues, an old friend we've not heard from for a while .. I was kinda bored. So I hatched a plan.

Across the lawn was the hose pipe. I Had to sneak around the house and once behind him, I attached the sprinkler unit to the hose and very carefully, placed it under the chair he was sitting on. He was still on the phone so pretty much oblivious to anything - unless it involved his beer! So I went to turn on the tap and realised how funny this would be to video, so ran back indoors to get my iPhone, set to record, back outside, he's still on the phone - at this point I was almost wetting myself giggling! I turned on the tap, he heard the water, he looked down at his beer thinking it had fallen, then he looked up at the house (because I've never stood up there with a cup f water, waiting for him to walk out the house, never) and it was at this point that the sprinkler sprung into life! Phone still in hand, he leaped out of his chair .. Called me a few names and had to explain the sudden barrage of obscenities to his friend!

But, for the reaction, it was so very worth it! I uploaded to FB and most people have said that it's not the video itself, it's my uncontrollable giggling that they find the funniest!

Wonder what revenge he has in store? Or yeah, we're living at my mums for the month, that's revenge enough!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.