Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

M6-ster

My camera seized up on me for a good few hours today. It's happened periodically for a long time; no matter how well-charged the batteries are, occasionally something gives out inside, and while the lens powers up as usual, the LCD display flickers and then dies, leaving you unable to do anything. Sometimes you can sort the problem with a bit of fiddling. Sometimes you can't.

Annoyingly, as this malfunction only ever occurs when you're switching the camera on, it means that nine times out of ten you've just seen something well worth photographing that you suddenly can't capture because your camera's playing silly buggers. The more you try and rectify the situation, the worse it gets. Photographic opportunities appear and vanish before your eyes. The whole world becomes like the Creedence song "Looking Out My Back Door", with you desperately wanting to document all of the incredible things you're suddenly witnessing, whilst knowing that either your camera, or the world, or both, are out to get you. Of course this herd of floating giraffes decided to hover down the street while my camera was broken. Obviously my memory card thought it would be brilliant to pack up just as I spotted Robert Maxwell wandering down the beach in Morecambe. Why wouldn't the shutter work at the exact moment I saw David Cameron and Ed Miliband kissing? And so on.

The only photos I have from today, therefore, are the ones I took of the motorway for no good reason, before my camera called industrial action. So here's the M6 in all its glory. And here's Half Man Half Biscuit's glorious ode to travelling on Britain's greatest transport artery.


M-A-U! G-E-R! Ivan Mauger robbed my car!

Christian Salvesen, Ryder
Curries of Dumfries
Norbert Dentressangle
North Staffs Police

Knutsford City Limits
TNT Overnight
Born on a central reservation
Died on a caravan site

K-R-O! K-U-S! Krokus know my home address!

Dad, can I have another pear drop?
Dad, can I have another drink?
Dad, how deep d'y'reckon that is?
Dad, are we nearly there yet?

Yngwie
Yngwie Malmsteen
Yngwie Malmsteen in our van

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.