Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

4 at dinner

Grey and some little drizzles today but that didn't deter these kids from boating, fishing, golfing, hiking, crafting (lots), playing on the beach, and of course eating. Here are Nik and Oskar (who has trouble with a "straight" face") and their new friends Laura and Eleanor who were visiting on their grampa's sailboat with dinner on the dining porch (It didn't rain at dinner, but it could have and we'd be dry!)

The tragedy of the day: Yesterday I was sorely tempted to post a great picture of 3 very young baby robins in a nest on the window ledge of the 2nd floor of the guest cottage. But I wanted to capture Mama robin feeding them so thought I'd go plunk myself there today and wait. Well, another example of how one should never wait I guess, as the report from the boys when they appeared for their pancakes this morning was that a "big bird ate them" !!!! Apparently at 5am there was a great ruckus in the considerable bird population and then big flapping wings on the window-- our son and daughter in law who were sleeping inches away didn't see what got them. But they're gone. Oh dear I feel so bad even though I know that was not a real smart place to build a nest - and I missed the picture...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.