challenge

By jkj10

Flying Visit

Ben was in town for a flying visit this weekend. It was short but by no means uneventful. Isabella insisted we invite him to the exchange student tea Saturday. She wanted some 'cool cred' which apparently her father and I were just not up to. I am not sure she was too impressed to be truthful as Ben and I did laugh hysterically for about five minutes. Until we were given a warning look and shut ourselves right up. He is a lot less afraid of her then I am but he knows what's what and promptly went back to being the sophisticated man of the world she was looking for. We decided to go off for a little stroll and ended up with too many bags to carry. Went back to his to drop them off and found ourselves stuck in a 2 foot square lift. Stuck! As in airless and could not get out. I am not the best in confined spaces. Anyone else and I would have been in full panic mode. The smell of precious woods coming off of him kept us both in a calm state. We did however fully regret not buying sweets at M&S as all we had was a bag of potatoes and sausages for Sunday's BBQ. We were stuck for a good 45 minutes before someone came to rescue us. I am laughing about it now but I wasn't on the evening. At least we never run out of things to talk about.

Was on the road very early this morning to see him off. We had a quick cup of Monmouth coffee and of course a tiny little photo shoot. He really is the most obliging and adorable model. I missed him as soon as his driver whisked him away.

If you are looking Ben, I miss you already. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.