Journey Through Time

By Sue

Klineline Park

This is the pond at Klineline Park in Vancouver. When the temperature soars, as it might do this weekend, the families will come here to picnic and play in the water. It is home to ducks and geese, fish, kids and e-coli! Sometimes this pond has to be closed due to unhealthy conditions. On an overcast summer day (it is still summer, right?), there were very few people here when I stopped by.

I was called by my neurosurgeon's office (aren't you jealous YOU don't have a neurosurgeon!) that it was time for my MRI. If you want, you can google Acoustic Neuroma, and you will see why I need to do this now and then. Anyway, the lady on the phone says that I have to go get a blood test before the MRI. That's to check on the kidneys before they give me gadolineum which is the dye they inject. I know, too much information...But this is the story...Would I please go this week so that they will have time to get the results back to them by July 8th. I am going to my own clinic for the blood work, separate from their offices. So I do MY part. Two days later I show up at my clinic. Put in my name. Go sit down with my book. Finally, they call me and they don't have any order for me. Of course not. Why should they? Arrrggghhh. So, I have to look up the phone number for them, and they are going to call. I go back and sit and read my book. She finally beckons to me. I go up there. Sorry, it may be 4 hours or more before they get back to me. Fine! I'll go home.

Actually, then I went to Klineline park and took some pictures, then went to the library and then came home.

Also, a wonderful friend gifted me a year's full membership to Blipfoto! Stunned and surprised and totally flabbergasted, I will attempt to use this gift to it's full potential, as soon as I figure it all out. Thank you, Lorenzo!!

I added two additional photos I took at the park. They are under Flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.