Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Just Floating On By

4.15 p.m. The Regents Canal, Somewhere Between Shoreditch And Hackney, London.

I took a walk along the canal today in the vain hope that I would clear my head and be decisive on what is in store for me in the near future. In just over four weeks time I am effectively homeless and after having the enjoyed nearly a year of having my own place in London, I am trying to get my head around being part of a flatshare once more or finding myself living out of London again and moving on again.

Personally, I would miss something so abstract and surreal as an bikini clad doll floating down a canal in a cardboard box. I can't imagine it happen anywhere other than London. Maybe another long walk is needed before I make a decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.