Nell's World

By nell2803

Wild Rose

Beautiful sunny morning. Went for an early cycle (to check out some ideas for the Friday challenge - where I live)

It was a lovely morning. Saw the young deer I blipped last week but too far away for a decent shot. Took some photos of the cows in the field of buttercups but nothing extraordinary to make the photo different.

I passed this wild rose growing beside the old crumbling fence post and took some shots. On my way back the sun had came out and was shining on the roses.

Just yesterday I had commented to my daughter that wild roses always have such a strong summer feel for me. I remember going for walks with my gran and the roses being intertwined with wild honeysuckle. The smell of the honeysuckle after the rain was heavenly.

Very heavy rain last night so hoping it stays dry and I might get the grass cut later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.